Metro News Nigeria

Lagos State Govt Extends Okada Ban to 4 More LGAS

Lagos State has extended the recent Okada ban in the state to cover four more local government areas and six LCDAs.

Governor Sanwo-Olu has therefore directed full enforcement from September 1, 2022.

The additional councils where total Okada ban is pronounced include

  1. Kosofe Local Government
    a. Ikosi-Isherri LCDA
    b. Agboyi-Ketu LCDA
  2. Oshodi-Isolo Local Government
    a. Isolo LCDA
  3. Shomolu Local Government
    a. Bariga LCDA.
  4. Mushin Local Government
    a. Odi-Olowo LCDA

In June, the state government had effected the Okada ban in six local government areas, LGAs, and nine local council development areas, LCDAs, in Eti Osa, Ikeja, Surulere, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland and Apapa.

This now makes a total of ten local governments and fifteen LCDAs where Okada is now banned.


error: Content is protected !!