Education News

Lingering Crisis: NUC Hands over LAUTECH to Oyo State

Oyo state is now the sole owner of Ladoke Akintola University Science following the resolution of a long dispute with Osun State.

 The National Universities commission  have now handed over the institution to the State government.

The College of Health Sciences located in Osogbo has also been ceded to the government of  Osun State  .

This was disclosed by the Executive secretary of the National Universities commission.

The executive secretary says the mutually agreed dissolution was formalised through the signing of a memorandum of agreement by the both governors of Oyo and Osun State.

The siging of the agreement was witnessed by the Attorneys-General of both states, giving legal effect to the transfer of the ownership of the institutions.

Both states battled over the ownership of the institution for many years.

error: Content is protected !!